Lisbon, 19-22 May 2015 | Portugal

jorge sousa small


Prof. Jorge Sousa

ISEL – Instituto Superior de Engenharia de Lisboa



Prof. Wladyslaw Mielczarski

Lodz University of Technology


Steering Committee

Jean-Michel Glachant (FSR and Loyola Chair, Italy)

Jorge Sousa (ISEL & INESC-ID, Portugal)

Julián Barquín (Endesa, Spain)

Marko Delimar (University of Zagreb, Croatia)

Mohammad Hesamzadeh (KTH, Sweden)

Ronnie Belmans (K.U. Leuven, Belgium)

Wladyslaw Mielczarski (TU Lodz, Poland)



Local Organizing Committee

Jorge Sousa (ISEL & INESC-ID, Portugal)

João Lagarto (ISEL & INESC-ID, Portugal)

Cristina Camus (ISEL, Portugal)

Miguel Chaves (ISEL, Portugal)

Fátima Piedade (ISEL, Portugal)

António Ramalho (ISEL, Portugal)



International Scientific Committee

Alessandro Sapio (Parthenope University of Naples, Italy)

Alessandro Zani (RSE, Italy) 

Alfonso Capozzoli (Polytechnic of Turin, Italy)

Anastassios Gentzoglanis (Université de Sherbrooke Québec, Canada)

Angelica Gianfreda (London Business School, United Kingdom)

Anna Creti (Université Paris Dauphine, France)

Anne Neumann (Universität Potsdam, Germany)

Artur Wilczynski (Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland)

Blazej Olek (Lodz University of Technology, Poland)

Chloé Le Coq (Stockholm School of Economics, Sweden)

Christoph Weber (Universität Duisberg-Essen, Germany)

Claude Crampes (Toulouse School of Economics, France)

Cristina Camus (ISEL, Portugal)

Dominik Moest (TU Dresden, Germany)

Ekaterina Moiseeva (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden)

Erik Delarue (University of Leuven, Belgium)

Fany Nan (Università degli Studi di Verona, Italy)

Federico Silvestro (Universita degli Studi di Genova, Italy)

Francisco Ramos-Real (Universidad de La Laguna, Spain)

Gianluigi Migliavacca (RSE, Italy)

Giorgio Graditi (ENEA, Italy)

Hans Auer (Vienna University of Technology, Austria)

Ilan Momber (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden)

Isabel Soares (Faculty of Economics of University of Porto, Portugal)

Ivan Diaz-Rainey (University of Otago, New Zealand)

João Lagarto (ISEL & INESC-ID, Portugal)

João P. S. Catalão (University of Beira Interior, Portugal)

João Santana (IST & INESC-ID, Portugal)

João Tomé Saraiva (FEUP/DEEC & INESC Porto, Portugal)

Jonas Egerer (TU Berlin, Germany)

Jorge Sousa (ISEL & INESC-ID, Portugal)

Juan Ignacio Pérez Diaz (Technical University of Madrid, Spain)

Júlia Seixas (FCT/UNL, Portugal)

Julien Chevallier (Université Paris 8, France)

Julio Usaola Garcìa (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain)

Keshav Dahal (University of the West of Scotland, Scotland)

Kristin Dietrich (Universidad Pontificia Comillas, Spain)

Leonardo Meeus (European University Institute, Italy)

Luigi Grossi (University of Verona, Italy)

Ly Fie Sugianto (Monash University, Australia)

Machiel Mulder (University of Groningen, Netherlands)

Mahir Sarfati (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden)

Malgorzata Sadowska (University of Bologna, Italy)

Marcelo Saguan (Microeconomix, France)

Marko Delimar (University of Zagreb, Croatia)

Marta Chinnici (ENEA, Italy)

Michael Zipf (TU Dresden, Germany)

Michal Wierzbowski (Lodz University of Technology, Poland)

Mohammad Hesamzadeh (KTH, Sweden)

Natalia Fabra (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain)

Nils-Henrik von der Fehr (University of Oslo, Norway)

Olivier Massol (IFP School, France)

Pablo Cuervo (University of Brasilia, Brasil)

Pablo Frías Marín (Universidad Pontificia Comillas, Spain)

Pantelis Capros (National Technical University of Athens, Greece)

Pascal da Costa (Ecole Centrale Paris, France)

Paul Rowley (CREST, UK)

Per Agrell (Université Catolique de Louvain, Belgium)

Rafał Weron (Wrocław University of Technology, Poland)

Roberto Napoli (Politecnico di Torino, Italy)

Stefano Massucco (University of Genova, Italy)

Tomasz Siewierski (Lodz University of Technology, Poland)

Victor Mendes (ISEL, Portugal)

Vladimir Katić (University of Novi Sad, Serbia)

Waldemar Skomudek (Opole University of Technology, Poland)

Wil Kling (TU Eindhoven, Netherlands)

Wladyslaw Mielczarski (Lodz University of Technology, Poland)

Wojciech Lyżwa (Lodz University of Technology, Poland)

Yannick Perez (Supélec, France)

Yannick Phulpin (EDF, France)


  • 29-04-2015 The EEM15 is honored to announce the presence of the Portuguese Minister of Environment, Spatial Planning and Energy at the Opening Cerimony of the conference.

  • 03-04-2015 Burhan Kiraç, from Ege University in Turkey, is the winner of the ITEM-Game International Competition 2015. Congratulations !

  • 09-02-2015 ITEM-Game International Competion is now open. More information and registration here.

  • 03-02-2015 Registration in the EEM15 is now open with early bird conditions.

  • 03-02-2015 Deadline for full-paper submission has been extended until 12 February 2015. 

  • 25-11-2014 Abstract submission deadline has been extended until 28 November 2014.

  • 05-11-2014 IEEE Power & Energy Society is confirmed as Technical Co-sponsor of the EEM15.

  • 15-09-2014 Abstract submission is open. Abstract template is available at the “For Authors” section. 

  • 28-05-2014 At the EEM14 Gala Dinner in Krakow it was announced that the EEM15 will take place in Lisbon on May 2015.



Technical co-sponsor

ieee-pes-logo color

IEEE logo white

Paper submission

conftool logo

ITEM competition



The EEM15 promotes an international competition on investment and trading in electricity markets using the platform ITEM-Game. For more information click here.

H2020 EEM network



The H2020 EEM network, launched on May 2014, will be expanded in order to strength the network and building consortia for projects in the framework of the H2020 program.